Home

I spent the afternoon lying next to my sleeping daughter in my mother’s house. The fan was drowning out most of the traffic noise from 6 floors below and the gentle breath of my daughter was amplified because of how close I was to her.

I’ve not felt this safe or relaxed in quite a while.

After a discombobulated year struggling with my closest relationships, I went to therapy and it helped clear my mind. I am now trying to mend pieces of myself that I think need some help. And thereby, I am fixing relationships that I have had occasional trouble with. It is a relief to be here. Acknowledging this and trying to better myself has freed me from expecting another to do this for me. It’s been a weight off my shoulders and as I unfurrow my brow and brain, I feel a lightness. One that I had lost along the way. And the lightness allows me to tread softly. Everyday. Gentle steps. Fewer harsh words. An ease percolates.

An uneventful afternoon spent listening to the occasional faraway horn and the soft inhale/exhale of Skanda gave me a couple of hours worth of indelible rhythm. One that I hope I can march to for a while. Albeit softly.

One thought on “Home

Add yours

  1. 💝

    On Fri, 7 Feb 2020 at 22:39, therunawayjuiceincident wrote:

    > therunawayjuiceincident posted: “I’m spent the afternoon lying next to my > sleeping daughter in my mother’s house. The fan was drowning out most of > the traffic noise from 6 floors below and the gentle breath of my daughter > was amplified because of how close I was to her. I had not felt s” >

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑